Welcome to 2016

Hey, folks.  Whew.  The holidays are over.  Thank goodness for that.  I’ll be honest, I found Thanksgiving, birthdays, and Christmas just a little too exhausting these past few months.  On top of all the running around, shopping, expected visits, and events, I am also pregnant for the first time.  So yeah, tiring is a word I’d use to describe my holidays in 2015.

Now my schedule is returning to normal, and I feel like I can think straight again.  That being said, I did some of the first writing today that I’ve done in months.  It’s definitely not good work, but there are words on a page.  Stories have to start somewhere.

Two published short stories, people.  That is my writing goal for 2016.  Now let’s get to it.

– MEP

Leave a Reply

